TITS ON THE WING

TITS ON THE WING

TITS ON THE WING

 

This image was a little bit of a surprise to be honest. I was sat in my hide in my garden during the Winter of 2013. We had had snow, then it cleared, and as soon as it cleared, it snowed again. It was one of those Winters.

I erected a bird feeding table in the garden but it was not visable from my hide which was hidden under an evergreen tree, quite out of the way, but the birds soon got used to it being there after also feeding the area in front of the hide.

I added some old Christmas cake on the top of the leg of a table in the garden. The Blue and Great Tits loved it.

I was in my hide trying to take some shots of the birds away from the feed as it would look more natural. I was just about to leave the hide, I checked my battery on the camera and it was almost empty, so I thought I would quickly snap as many as possible until the battery died.

When I got back to the house and uploaded the images to my laptop, most of the images were exactly as I thought they were going to look.

As I looked at this image though it was not until then that I noticed the Tits in flight and one feeding. I was very pleased with the image, the only thing I think I would change would be I would have liked to have shot it horizontal rather than portrait.

 

One thought on “TITS ON THE WING

  1. Pingback: TITS ON THE WING | goldenvalleyartsales

Leave a Reply

