FIRE OVER THE BLACK HILL

FIRE OVER THE BLACK HILL

FIRE OVER THE BLACK HILL

This was one of the very first prints I sold. I joined a website artgallery.co.uk where I sold a 16″ x 12″ print of this image for £236. I was amazed! I looked on the website and noticed how high some of the prices were on other photographic prints and thought that I would try it for a week or so, their commission was 36% so I added a few prints.

The following morning, I checked my email inbox and this print had sold over night. I really could not believe my luck.

I took the image in December 2010 at the bottom of a field in Urishay looking at the ‘Black Hill’ of the Black Mountains of Wales.

The sun had just set and it was still today one of the most amazing sunsets I had ever seen. We had a bad winter that year. We were the living on high ground and it had snow for about 3 weeks. In places it was as deep as almost 3 foot.

Of course, I worked on the sunset a little in Photoshop, and sometimes when I look at it, I wonder if I worked on it maybe a little too much, but it still sells very well three years later.

One thought on “FIRE OVER THE BLACK HILL

  1. Pingback: FIRE OVER THE BLACK HILL | goldenvalleyartsales

Leave a Reply

