THE BACK OF THE ROSS HARRIERS HUNT

THE BACK OF THE ROSS HARRIERS HUNT

THE BACK OF THE ROSS HARRIERS HUNT

In January 2013 I noticed our Sheep Dog Meg barking like a crazed animal. I opened the door to take a look at what she was barking at and the garden was full of hunting hounds, they quickly polished off Meg’s food and the bread that had fallen off the bird table. I quickly grabbed my Sony a200 DSLR camera and got up to the gate, as I looked down the lane I noticed that the hunt were training in the woodland in Michaelchurch Church Escley, I thought what with the fog down this could be a photo opportunity not to miss.
I was very lucky to get this shot, as sometime photographing people without first asking them can cause some problems, but as they got closer to my gate they were very happy to stand there and let me photograph them on their horses.
I processed the image in Photoshop CS5 and then Photomatix to get the HDR effect in the photograph.
One thought on “THE BACK OF THE ROSS HARRIERS HUNT

  1. Pingback: THE BACK OF THE ROSS HARRIERS HUNT | goldenvalleyartsales

Leave a Reply

