THE BRIDGE INN, MICHAELCHURCH ESCLEY WINTER 01

THE BRIDGE INN, MICHAELCHURCH ESCLEY WINTER 01

THE BRIDGE INN, MICHAELCHURCH ESCLEY WINTER 01

The Bridge Inn, Michaelchurch Escley is our local pub. When I say our ‘local’, I mean it is the pub that is the closest to where we live, not that it is where we go every night or week.

Although, we would have every meal of the day there if we could, the food is amazing.

I took this photograph in January 2013, I know this as we went there for my Birthday, all of us. It was quite a struggle getting there as you can see there was a lot of snow on the ground, and it was also the furthest I had walked in almost a year, but that is another story.

No matter when you visit the Bridge Inn, it is almost impossible to take a bad photograph of the building. The Escley Brook runs along side the pubs beer garden and with Weeping Willows hanging into the brook from the banks it is very picturesque indeed.

I have now decided to take a set of photographs standing in the same place, or as close as possible anyway for each season, this being Winter.

I remember what I had to eat there on my Birthday too, I had ‘Pepper Pig’, I have almost gone through the whole menu now, but luckily enough they change their specials board on a regular basis, so as soon as I have completed the menu, I will always have the board to try. I must also say that I have always been amazed by every meal I have ever had there, the food is out of this World.

Leave a Reply

