Tits on Xmas cake

TITS ON XMAS CAKE

TITS ON XMAS CAKE

This image was taken from the hide I  had in the corner of my garden that I have already talked about on the ROBIN 01 post. We were given a very pretty Christmas cake by one of our oldest and best friends here in the Golden Valley since we moved here. It was a lovely decorated cake with edible glitter and stars and so on, but it got dropped on the floor and with the sticky sugary coating that covered the cake it was then inedible as it picked up hair from the floor.

So I took it out to one of the stone legs of an old table in the garden. The Tits loved it. They pretty much attacked it as soon as I got into the tent. I took several photographs of the Tits on the cake, but I soon found that it was only the Great and Blue Tits that were interested.

I took around 30 shots, but as they are all very similar, I have only added the one image.

One thought on “Tits on Xmas cake

  1. Pingback: Tits on Xmas cake | goldenvalleyartsales

Leave a Reply

