STORMY SKIES OVER HAY BLUFF

STORMY SKIES OVER HAY BLUFF

STORMY SKIES OVER HAY BLUFF

I took this photograph quite a few years ago, and in a black frame with a white mount, I must say it looks lovely.

I remember the day I took this pic, we had been snowed in for a little over a month. During this time our spring had froze to a solid block, we had no heating or electricity. It was about 3 days after xmas that we first lost the electricity and the children’s xmas presents were all electrical, but I must be honest, they were brilliant, we played Monopoly, Chess, Dots and Dashes and so on.

The reason I remember taking this pic was because ‘John the Birches’ managed to get his truck out and it was the first time in a month that we had left the house. Cabin fever had long set in, and getting out to Hay on Wye was amazing, and I just knew that I had to take my camera with me, and I was very glad that I did too.

One thought on “STORMY SKIES OVER HAY BLUFF

  1. Pingback: STORMY SKIES OVER HAY BLUFF | goldenvalleyartsales

Leave a Reply

