Photo manipulation

Photo manipulation is the process where you take several images and put them together to make a totally different final image. This is very enjoyable even if the end result was not what you  were trying to achieve in the first place. I always consider images that just do not look quite right be it the colour, scale or any other reason the image is not correct a learning curve, and ‘CURVES’ is probably the best tool to help avoid these mistakes within Photoshop.

Most of the time I start off with an idea of what I would like to create, but about half way through I tend to change my mind. I am not sure if this is because I am unable to get the final look or if I had a better idea during the process, either way, they both work for me. 😉

here are a few I have recently created:-

PHOTO MANIP

PHOTO MANIP

This is a Photo manipulation I created of my niece:_

PHOTO MANIP

PHOTO MANIP

PHOTO MANIP

PHOTO MANIP

Photoshop is a very powerful piece of software. Below is a very simple to produce image, made up with around five clicks of the mouse using downloaded ‘Brushes’. The image probably took me around a minute to produce. Only a very simple image, but very simply made too.

SECRET LOVERS

SECRET LOVERS

The image below was made up of around 4 images. The image is for a best selling Kindle thriller that was written by a friend of mine that asked me for a cover to his new publication which is now available in Paperback also.

WICKED GAME

WICKED GAME

The image below was one of the first Photo Manipulations I ever created albeit from a tutorial.

PHOTO MANIP

PHOTO MANIP

 

 

TINY PLANET 01

TINY PLANET 01

 

TINY PLANET 02

TINY PLANET 02

 

TINY PLANET 03

TINY PLANET 03

 

TINY PLANET 04

TINY PLANET 04

 

TINY PLANET 05

TINY PLANET 05

 

TINY PLANET 06

TINY PLANET 06

 

TINY PLANET 07

TINY PLANET 07

 

TINY PLANET 08

TINY PLANET 08

 

 

 

FEMALE WEAKNESS

FEMALE WEAKNESS

 

BUTTERWOOD 02

BUTTERWOOD 02

 

LOVE

LOVE

 

HOME IS WHERE THE HEART IS

HOME IS WHERE THE HEART IS

 

KEEP CALM

KEEP CALM

 

CRUISE THE HIGH SEA

CRUISE THE HIGH SEA

 

BUTTERWOOD 01

BUTTERWOOD 01

 

WASTE 1 HOUR

WASTE 1 HOUR

 

PINK BIRD

PINK BIRD

 

GARDEN COTTAGE

GARDEN COTTAGE

 

BEETLE 02

BEETLE 02

 

BEETLE 01

BEETLE 01

Below is an image I created a while back, as I mentioned before, sometimes the scale and angle is too difficult to get quite right. Now I am a little more advanced in PS, I may try and rework this one, as you can see, the image just does not look quite right.

WRONG ANGLES

WRONG ANGLES

Here are just a few more Photo Manips that I have created over the years.

WRONG ANGLES

WRONG ANGLES

PHOTO MANIP

PHOTO MANIP

PHOTO MANIP

PHOTO MANIP

PHOTO MANIP

PHOTO MANIP

I also created a CD cover for a local band:-

BLOODLUNG EP COVER

BLOODLUNG EP COVER

BACK BLOODLUNG EP COVER

BACK BLOODLUNG EP COVER

 

Here is someone more that I have done as I am going through my files.

TILE

TILE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Photo manipulation

  1. Pingback: Photo manipulation | goldenvalleyartsales

Leave a Reply

