Quietly catching up

Here are a few much more recent pics I have been working on, I will try not to include too many astro pics a I know that they are far from being spectacular, but I thought it would be a good way to view any improvement in the future, that is if I do improve at all.

Sun_over River_Wyesmll

Here is an image I took looking over the River Wye in East Herefordshire back a month or to ago just before Sunset. I was hoping to get a little more red in the water from the reflection from the sky, but it as not to be.

16283657943_dc1a229ba4_b

This image was taken on a different night but at the same location. A little happier with this image, but the camera did not pic up how huge the Sun was that evening as it went down. My own fault, I could have swapped to a larger lens but I still anted some of the foreground in the image also.

15657458893_330efec6c8_b

Well I suppose you knew it was going to happen. Here are a few pics I took last winter during the now and some very clear nights. In the image above, at the top you can see Orion’s belt.

16251404946_c289f0324d_b

Not to bore you too much, here is the last one of the nightscape images for this post. This was taken from the garden gate.

timmy

Going a little of the subject here,but here is a pic of my daughter just before Sunset in Turkey last Summer.

Hopefully, the next post will have some sort of order to it.

Leave a Reply

